top of page
Search
  • bernardinopaula

Keep Calm and Chill... Laugh... and Thrive - wines from a grocery store


Yes, I admit my wine consumption during this COVID-19 pandemic has increased. But I see it more as an opportunity to discover new wines on my own since all the wine tasting events I usually attend have been cancelled with no word if/when they’ll be back.

Although in Quebec SAQ stores remained opened, I started paying attention to the choices available at grocery stores. One particular brand caught my attention: the Keep Calm wines with its beautiful appealing labels. That’s when I decided to try them and bought the four types available at my local Provigo: Keep Calm and Chill rosé, Keep Calm and Laugh Sauvignon Blanc, Keep Calm and Thrive Shiraz and Keep Calm and Thrive Pinot Noir.

I really enjoyed the rosé, a great option for those hot sunny days. With 12% alcohol and great flavours of red berries. A nice smooth, fresh, fruity, crisp wine to have by itself.

I enjoyed pairing the Sauvignon Blanc with sushi and a dinner salad. Also with 12% alcohol, it offers flavours of citrus and passion fruit. A great fresh white wine.

The Pinot Noir is a great option for wine & cheese events. With flavours of red berries and a slight hint of spices, it’s a nice fruity and smooth red wine with only 12% alcohol.

Finally, I really liked the Shiraz. With 13% alcohol and blackberry jam flavours, I enjoyed it with chips & guacamole.

So if you see the Keep Calm wines in your grocery store, give them a try!

What other wines available at grocery stores have you tried?

371 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page