top of page
Search
  • bernardinopaula

A fun afternoon discovering Dandurand Group's Wine Portfolio


I headed to Ottawa September 26 for the Dandurand Group Portfolio Wine Tasting 2022 held at the Shaw Center. The event was well organized and it was a pleasant afternoon with so many wines to try and discover.

I was pleasantly surprised with the two Malbec from Argentina I tried: the Finca Las Moras Malbec is available at the LCBO at the amazing price of $11.95 while the Trapiche Reserve Malbec is also available at the LCBO for $14.95. Continuing in Argentina, I tried La Moscato Cabernet Sauvignon and really enjoyed it. Also available at the LCBO at $14.95. I then made a stop in Chile with the organic Las Mulas Merlot Reserva available at the LCBO at $15.50.

I also enjoyed the Sauvignon Blanc from New Zealand's Villa Maria, but I have a soft spot for Sauvignon Blanc, also available at the LCBO for $19.95. I also gave Australia's Yellow Tail's Chardonnay a try and really liked it. Also available at the LCBO at $12.95.


I loved the California Roots wines that were available: the Cabernet Sauvignon is a must and is available at the LCBO at the lovely price of $12.95 while the Chardonnay is also great and available at the LCBO for $14.95. Continuing in California, I couldn't resist trying Joel Gott 815 Cabernet Sauvignon, available at the LCBO for $24.95. I also spoiled myself and tried Stag's Leap Cabernet Sauvignon, available at the LCBO at $64.95.

Another big wow for me was the Keep Calm & Thrive Cabernet Sauvignon, available at the LCBO for $11.95.

I moved my tasting to Europe where I tried and liked the Ventoux Grande Réserve Des Challières from Côtes-du-Rhône, France. I must admit I have a soft spot for wines from this French wine region. This is a blend of Grenache, Syrah and Mourvèdre and is available at the LCBO at the awesome price of $12.40. And I couldn't leave the wine tasting event without trying a wine from the Torres family. From Penedès, Spain, I tried the Torres Gran Coronas Reserva Cabernet Sauvignon, available at the LCBO at $21.95.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page